Gujarat Municipal Election Results 2021 LIVE: BJP retains all six corporations, Arvind Kejriwal to hold roadshow in Surat on February 26

1 week ago

By: |

Updated: February 23, 2021 6:17:44 pm

Gujarat Municipal Corporation Election Results, Gujarat Local Body Election Results Live Updates: The BJP has won over 450 seats, Congress has won 58, AAP 27, BSP 3 and other 5. BJP has swept six out of six municipal corporations.

Gujarat Municipal Election Result 2021, Gujarat Municipal Corporation Election Results 2021Gujarat Municipal Election Results 2021 Live: The fate of new entrants like AAP and AIMIM will be decided today. (PTI)

Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar Municipal Corporation Election Results Live: Results have been declared for 540 seats out of 576 seats. The BJP has won 450 seats, Congress has won 58, AAP 27, BSP 3 and other 5. BJP has swept six out of six municipal corporations. It has secured clear majority in Rajkot, Jamnagar, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Surat and Bhavnagar. The saffron party has registered a landslide victory in Rajkot by bagging 68 out of 72 seats with Congress has won just four seats. Debutant Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has made an impressive debut with its candidates winning on 21 seats.

Gujarat Municipal Corporation (547/576 seats): BJP bags 450 seats; Congress 58, AAP on 27 and Others 8

Ahmedabad (192): BJP 131, Congress 21, AAP 0, AIMIM 0, Others 1

Surat (120): BJP 93, Congress 0, AAP 27, Others 0

Vadodara (76): BJP 69, Congress 7, AAP 0 others zero

Rajkot (72): BJP 68, Congress 4, AAP 0 and Others zero

Bhavnagar (52): BJP 44, Congress 8, AAP 0 and others zero

Jamnagar (64): BJP 50, Congress 11, AAP 0, BSP 3

Counting of votes for six municipal corporations, including major cities of Ahmedabad and Vadodara, is underway. Voting for 576 seats in 144 wards across six civic bodies was held on February 21. According to the State Election Commission (SEC), an average 46.08 per cent voter turnout was recorded during the polls. Ahmedabad recorded the lowest turnout of 42.51 per cent while Jamnagar saw the highest turnout of 53.38 per cent. Rajkot registered a modest 50.72 per cent voting, Bhavnagar 49.46 per cent, Vadodara 47.84 per cent and Surat 47.14 per cent. BJP is the ruling party in all six municipal corporations.

Read More

Article Source